Saturday, January 18, 2020

The Wood Brothers Invite You To Discover Their "Kingdom" Full Of New Music

Grammy-award nominees The Wood Brothers will be releasing their eighth studio effort "Kingdom In My Mind" on January 24th, through Honey Jar/Thirty Tigers. They are also following the release of their new album with a U.S. tour that runs through until April.

The Wood Brothers kick off their new eleven song release with the jazz-infused Americana groove of "Alabaster" and the more upbeat rhythm of "Little Bit Sweet," which also features some wonderful warming harmonies. The boys seems even more playful with the romantic lyrics and southern twang of "Jitterbug Love." The Wood Brothers also like to rock out, as displayed with the busy guitar work of "Don't Think About My Death," before showcasing their simpler, gentle-side with the acoustic folk strumming "The One I Love." The Americana/folk trio finish off their new album with the raw blues of "A Dream's A Dream" and the slow waltz of "Satisfied."

For a complete list of their upcoming shows and to find out more about The Wood Brothers and their latest release "Kingdom In My Mind," please visit

No comments: