Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Expand Your Musical Palette With Two New Releases From RareNoise Records

The progressive rock trio of Bobby Previte, Jamie Saft and Nels Cline are unleashing their new studio album titled "Music From The Early 21st Century" on February 28th through Rare Noise Records. The music on this new ten-track release feels like one big jam session, as they work their way through "Photobomb" by lifting each other's ability to the next level, by continually rising the energy of the song. The trio lock together into a common groove on "Paywall," while "Parkour" feels influenced by the early days of King Crimson. The trio gently feels their way through "Totes," before lifting off into the sonic stratosphere of "Occession," which just howls with excitement. The album wraps up with the jazz fusion appeal of "The New Weird" and the electronic, experimental funk of "Flash Mob." To find out more about this team-up of Bobby Previte, Jamie Saft and Nels Cline with their album "Music From The Early 21st Century," please visit rarenoiserecords.com

Pianist/composer Giorgi Mikadze is preparing to release his new album titled "Georgian Micojamz" on February 28th, through Rare Noise Records. This new experiment finds Giorgi creating a hybrid of traditional Georgian chant/folk music mixed with a progressive jazz style to unfold these new layers of music. Beginning with the opening chant of "Metivuri (Prelude)," you are instantly transported to another dimension of sound, as the album continues with the swift jazz groove of "Dumba Damba." The band, which includes David Fiuczynski (fretless guitar), Panagiotis Andreou (fretless bass) and Sean Wright (drums) spread their wings and soar on "Elesa," while "Maglonia" swiftly glides along with Giogi's talented skills on the microtonial keyboards. Giorgi Mikadze closes out his new album with more of the Georgian chants during the steady pace of "Lazhghvash" and the energetic rhythms of "Tseruli." To find out more about this new release from Giogi Mikadze, please visit rarenoiserecords.com

No comments: