Wednesday, March 11, 2020

New Highly Anticipated Releases From In This Moments, Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, Bury Tomorrow and August Burns Red

The female-fronted hard rock band, In This Moment are preparing to release their new studio album "Mother" on March 27th through Atlantic/Roadrunner Records. The new fourteen-track release starts you off on your adventure with a 90-second interlude titled simply "A Beginning," which builds with anticipation, before arriving at their rhythm-fueled cover of Steve Miller Band's "Fly Like An Eagle." The next 45-second interlude leads you to the album's first single "The In-Betweens," which burns with aggression and energy. Lzzy Hale (Halestorm) and Taylor Momsen (Pretty Reckless) join singer Maria Brink for the female rally cry of "We Will Rock You," as this trio of powerful singers deliver a "take no prisoners" mentality to the song. The quietness of "Mother" allows you to fully appreciate the vocal talents of Brink, while "As Above So Below" displays the shear force of the band's hard rock sound. In This Moment close out their new album with the high-powered duet between Brink and Joe Cotela (Ded) during "Hunting Grounds," which is fueled by passion, before finishing with the melodic prayer of "Into Dust." In This Moment are beginning their U.S. tour on March 24th at the House Of Blues in Orlando, FL. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about their new album "Mother," please visit

One of the oddest names in the hard rock community is Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, but their new album "Viscerals" is no joke. The new eight-track release comes blasting out of the gate with the aggressive opener "Reducer." Their sound gets a little more melodic on the follow-up track "Rubbernecker," as you can hear the band's Black Sabbath and early grunge influences. They head into doom metal territory with the seven-minute, slow-pounding rhythm of "New Body," while "World Crust" carries a more energetic, raw metal sound. Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs finish their new album with the nine-minute classic metal romp of "Halloween Bolson" and the sounds of Sonic Youth ringing through "Hell's Teeth." To find out more about Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs and their latest release "Viscerals," please visit

Arriving in early April is the latest studio effort from the British metalcore band, Bury Tomorrow. Their new album titled "Cannibal" features eleven tracks that just grab you by the throat and doesn't let go until every note is completed. They begin with the chugging guitars and growling vocals of "Choke," which kick things off in overdrive. Bury Tomorrow mix in a more melodic tone to "Cannibal," while "Imposter" speeds up the tempo for this hardcore, energetic metal anthem. They keep the pedal to the floor with the high intensity of "The Agonist," before showcasing the shear force of the band with the swiftness of "Voice & Truth." Bury Tomorrow close out their new album with the spastic, thrash metal attack of "Dark Infinite. To find out more about Bury Tomorrow and their latest release "Cannibal" please visit

Another early April release comes from the Grammy-nominated metal band August Burns Red. Their new album titled "Guardians" arrives April 3rd through Fearless Records and features eleven tracks that just hit you in the face, beginning with the aggressive blast of "The Narrative" and the thunderous pounding of "Bones." August Burns Red showcases depth in their songwriting with the progressive tempo changes of "Lighthouse," while "Bloodletter" is an intense attack on your sense of hearing, as they continue to deliver a hardcore metal sound. They wrap up their new album with the most mainstream track on the album, the melodic "Extinct By Instinct," before putting their stellar musicianship on display during the album closer "Three Fountains." To find out more about August Burns Red and their latest release "Guardians," please visit

No comments: