Friday, March 6, 2020

The Green Leaf Rustlers Want You To Hear Them Live "From Within Marin" On Their Debut Release

Arriving on Friday, March 6th on Silver Arrow Records is the debut release from the Green Leaf Rustlers. The band, featuring Chris Robinson, Barry Sless, Greg Loiacono, Pete Sears and John Molo came together over their love for classic, outlaw country music. They performed shows around Marin County, as the Green Leaf Rustlers and Grateful Dead archivist Betty Cantor Jackson recorded many of those shows to create this new double-LP release, "From Within Marin."

They kick off the album with the slide heavy country guitar work of "Big Mouth Blues," as Robinson's iconic vocals lead the way. They continue with Greg Loiacono taking on the lead singer duties of "Groove Me," before bringing out the blues of The Rolling Stones' classic "No Expectations." The band is on fire, running through Johnny Cash's "Folsom Prison Blues," at a quick ten-minute clip, before transitioning into the swinging rhythm of "That's All Right Mama." The Green Leaf Rustlers slow down for the nearly nine-minute jam of Bob Dylan's "Positively 4th Street," before closing out their set with upbeat, guitar-driven "Ramblin' Man" and the cosmic country romp of J.J. Cale's  "Ride Me High." To find out more about the Green Leaf Rustlers and their latest release "From Within Marin," please visit

No comments: