Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Get The Blood Pumping With New Music From Cro-Mags, Afterimage and Me & Munich

American hardcore punk band, Cro-Mags return with their first album of new material in over twenty years. The new album titled "In The Beginning," will be released on June 19th through Mission Two Entertainment and feels like a new start for the band, according to founding member Harley Flanagan. The band's new thirteen track release begins with the message of "Don't Give In," as Cro-Mags had to fight for every piece of recognition. The track slowly builds, until their punk nature takes over and injects an extra jolt of energy into their music. The song "Drag You Under" is 92-seconds of aggressive, hardcore music that will make your head spin, while "No One's Victim" is a full-blown, thrash metal attack on your ears. The bass of "No One's Coming" rumbles, as the anticipation builds-up to the songs explosive rhythm and a hard-hitting sound. Their music turns even darker with the howling vocals of "The Final Test," while "Two Hours" is their politically charged attack on society. Cro-Mags wrap up their new album with the nearly six-minute melodic instrumental "Between Wars," which also shows that they are more that just a hardcore metal/punk band, along with the final quick-hitting send-off of "What You Believed," which closes this next chapter in the band's evolution. To find out more about Cro-Mags and their latest release "In The Beginning," please visit missiontwoentertainment.com.

Next comes the latest release titled "Temperance" from the hard rock band Afterimage. Their new six-song EP kicks off with the aggressive touch of "Narcissus," as the band just blow you away with their stellar musicianship. Next, they slow the tempo down for the more melodic flow of "Don't Go Gently," while "Zeitgeist" carries a progressive metal tone along with the passionate vocals and tempo changes. Afterimage wrap up their new album with the raw, grunge-rock of "Thy Will Be Done" and the explosiveness of the title-song "Temperance." To find out more about Afterimage and their latest release "Temperance," please visit afterimagenh.com.

Lastly we arrive at the debut release "Gaslighting" from the Danish rock band Me & Munich, which also arrives on June 19th on all digital platforms. Their new ten song release begins with the heavy pounding of "Radical" and the raw, alternative rock of "Peace Of My Mind," before bringing their complete sound together on the addictive buzz of "Searching For Something." Me & Munich finally slow the tempo down for the dark, acoustic power ballad "The Worst In Me," before delivering the nostalgic power, post-punk trip of "Whatever Comes My Way." The band close out their new album with the melodic, grunge-rock appeal of "Pain Goes Away With Silence" and the highly-energetic punk fury of "Right Shoulder Devil." To find out more about Me & Munich and their latest release "Gaslighting," please visit facebook.com/meandmunichband.

No comments: