Wednesday, May 20, 2020

The Harmed Brothers Ride "Across The Waves" Of Their New Release

Arriving June 5th on the Portland indie music label, Fluff and Gravy is the new album from Americana darlings, The Harmed Brothers. Their new release is titled "Across The Waves" and features ten new tracks soaked in American roots music. The Harmed Brothers' history dates back ten years when the group was just a duo, before releasing their first full band effort in 2013. Now, this new album begins a new chapter in the band's existence, as this release will take their sound to a wider audience.

The album begins with "Skyline Over," which feels as if it was created especially for these uncertain times, and reminds you to keep going and keep pushing on to something better. The Harmed Brothers keep the energy flowing with the upbeat love story of "Picture Show," while "Funnies" has a great southern country-rock groove that draws up memories of The Band in their heyday. The band continue that nostalgic touch with the feel-good melody of "Born A Rotten Egg," before slowing down for the emotional lyrics of "Where You're Going." The Harmed Brothers wrap up their new album with the acoustic, Americana rocker "All The Same" and beautiful seven-minute ballad "Time." To find out more about The Harmed Brothers and their latest release "Across The Waves," please visit

No comments: