Saturday, June 13, 2020

Kenny "Blues Boss" Wayne's New Album Instructs You To "Go, Just Do It!"

On June 12th, Kenny "Blues Boss" Wayne released his latest studio album titled "Go, Just Do It!" Kenny was recently inducted into the Boogie Woogie Piano Hall of Fame back in 2017 and has assembled an electrifying band to help present his latest group of songs. The new thirteen song release begins with the funky rhythm and soulful delivery of the title track "Go, Just Do It!," before Kenny Wayne showcases his "boogie woogie" skills during the energy thriving through "You Did A Number On Me." His new album also features a few cover songs, like the slow blues of Percy Mayfield's "You're In For A Big Surprise," sung wonderfully by Grammy Award-winning artist Diane Schuur. Kenny covers another one of Percy Mayfield's songs, the more energetic, R&B/modern funk of "I Don't Want To Be The President." Another great cover song that Kenny Wayne makes his own is J.J. Cale's "Call Me The Breeze," which carries that classic swagger that makes Kenny the true "Blues Boss." He closes out his new album with the beautiful jazz horns of "Bumpin' Down The Highway," along with the high-energy swinging piano instrumental "Let The Rock Roll." To find out more about Kenny Wayne and his latest release "Go, Just Do It!," please visit

No comments: