Monday, July 6, 2020

Guitarist Extraordinaire Trevor Rabin Dives Into His Archives For New 10-Disc "Changes" Box Set

Guitar legend Trevor Rabin took a look back at his nearly 50 year career for his latest release, a ten-disc box set titled "Changes." It features songs from his four solo albums ("Beginnings," "Face To Face," "Wolf" and "Can't Look Away"), as well as his work with Yes, which he was a part of from 1983-1994. Fans of Trevor Rabin's music will be especially interested in the bonus tracks associated with his 1989 album "Can't Look Away." They include a demo version of his hit single "Something To Hold On To," as well as live versions of the Yes classic "Changes" and a nearly ten minute version of Rabin's instrumental piece "Etoile Noir."

Also included in this set are Trevor's demos that would end up being used to create Yes' best selling album "90125." Trevor's compilation "90124" includes unpolished, sometime acoustic run troughs of Yes classics, "Hold On," "Changes" and "Owner Of A Lonely Heart." This new box set also expands upon Trevor Rabin's only live solo album "Live In L.A.," (originally released in 2003) with a second part "Live In Boston," which was also recorded live in 1989. It features more amazing guitar work from Trevor Rabin in songs like "Cover Up" and "Carry On-Promises," along with a powerful drum solo during "Sludge." While the sound may not be a professional recording of the show, it is a great partner to the "Live In LA" album and showcases the fire and passion that Rabin was performing with during the late-eighties.

Rounding out this new box set are two discs that contain "lost soundtrack" songs, since Trevor Rabin scored over 40 soundtracks during his career. One disc is the complete "Jack Frost Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" for the movie starring Michael Keaton and Kelly Preston. The only song that was featured from Rabin's on the "Jack Frost" soundtrack was the uplifting instrumental "Frostbite." The other nine songs that Trevor Rabin created for the movie was never released before on CD. The final disc in this set contains nine "lost" soundtrack instrumentals for some amazing movies like "Remember The Titans," "A Beautiful Mind" and "Gettysburg."

Each box set is signed with a numbered certificate, along with two photo books, posters and promotional photo cards. To find out more about this latest release from Trevor Rabin's archives, please visit

No comments: