Monday, August 24, 2020

New Music From Prog-Rockers Days Between Stations and IZZ

Arriving September 21st, is the highly anticipated third release from the progressive rock duo, Days Between Stations. Their new album "Giants" features only seven tracks and includes guest spots from members of XTC, YES, and backing vocalist Durga McBroom. Days Between Stations (DBS) kick things off with a nearly seventeen-minute rock assault titled "Spark." The songs shifts gears, after about ten minutes to showcase the band's more elegant and melodic sound, before returning to close the song out with a classic, seventies-style of prog-rock. Next, they slow down for the ballad "Witness The End Of The World" with lead vocals by Durga McBroom, then XTC's Colin Moulding delivers the lyrics of the most mainstream track on the album "Goes By Gravity." DBS finish up their new album with the gentle, acoustic-based, mystical feel of "The Gathering" and hard rock closer "Common Thread," which was written and sung by YES's Billy Sherwood. To find out more about Days Between Stations and their latest release "Giants," please visit

Fellow prog-rockers IZZ recently released a new 20-minute EP titled "Half-Life," back at the end of July. The new album features three brand new studio tracks and a live version of the song "The Wait Of It All," which dates back to 2004. The band showcase their musical expertise on the intensity of the opening track "The Soul Of Music," as the song brings you on a short adventure with its different techniques. IZZ deliver more melody with the airy flow of "Into The Sun," then delivery a modern rock vibe with "Half-Life," before the band give you a taste of their live performance with the magic of "The Wait Of It All." To find out more about IZZ and their latest release "Half-Life," please visit

No comments: