Sunday, September 13, 2020

Rediscover The Roots Of American Music With New Releases From Gasoline Lollipops, Bonnie Whitmore and Rachel Brooke

On September 11th, American-roots/rock band Gasoline Lollipops unleashed their fifth studio album titled"All The Misery Money Can Buy." It features eleven new tracks that harnesses the band's early influences of The Black Crowes, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers and The Jayhawks. Lead singer, Clay Rose has a distinct vocal style that makes the songs sound aged well beyond their years. The album kicks off with the southern blues of the title-song "All The Misery Money Can Buy," which find the entire band firing on all cylinders. Then, the Gasoline Lollipops slow the tempo down for the country, blues of "Dying Young," as the song's lyrics paint these perfect pictures in your mind. It's not long before the energy picks back up with the guitar-driven "Lady Liberty" and the high-intensity, thumping rock and roll rhythm of "Get Up!" Clay showcases his softer side with his emotional delivery of the gentle ballad "Night Are Short," before The Gasoline Lollipops wrap up their new album with the pure country swagger of "Flesh And Bone" and "Bound For Glory," along with the seven-minute epic build-up of the album closer "Sinnerman," which showcases the band's stellar musicianship. To find out more about the Gasoline Lollipops and their latest release "All The Misery Money Can Buy," please visit

Next, Bonnie Whitmore returns with her brand new studio album titled "Last Will And Testament," which will be releases on October 2nd through Aviatrix Records. It includes ten tracks that show a huge amount of growth in her songwriting and musical approach. She kicks of her new album with the big harmonies, big guitar sound and big vocals of the title track "Last Will And Testament." She slows the tempo down for the beautiful, emotional ballad "None Of My Business," while "Fine" is pure country gold. The energy picks up for the addictive rock and roll groove of "Asked For It," before Bonnie's vocals wrap you up like a warm blanket during the deep blues of "Love Worth Remembering." She finishes up her new album with the dark tones of "Imaginary" and the nostalgic sounding waltz of "George's Lullaby." To find out more about Bonnie Whitmore and her latest release "Last Will And Testament," please visit

Country singer/songwriter Rachel Brooke is preparing to release her new album "The Loneliness In Me" on October 23rd, through MAL Records. It features a dozen tracks that are filled with that classic country sound made famous by Patsy Cline and Loretta Lynn. Rachel starts things off with the slow blues of "It Ain't Over 'Til You're Crying" and the country twang of "Great Mistake." The tempo slows down once again for the gentle ballad "The Hard Way," which allows Rachel's vocals to shine bright. Her nostalgic sound is undeniable on the songs "Picture On The Wall" and "Ghost Of You," before closes out her new album with the warming, powerful vocal delivery of "Undecided Love" and the quiet, acoustic country folk strumming of "I Miss It Like It's Gone." To find out more about Rachel Brooke and her latest release "The Loneliness In Me," please visit

No comments: