Thursday, October 1, 2020

New Punk, Metal & Hard Rock Anthems From Knuckle Puck, Bloodbather, Ghostkid and Simon McBride

From the south side of Chicago comes the latest release titled "20/20" from the punk band Knuckle Puck. This is the band's third album and features eleven tracks that look to build upon their ever-growing fanbase, since being staples on the Vans Warped Tour and Slam Dunk. They begin with the addictive melody of the title-song "20/20," as their youthful energy is exposed quickly with the song's swift pace and attention grabbing chorus. The rawness of "Sidechain" shows that Knuckle Puck still have their edge, while creating new pop-punk anthems like "Earthquake" and "Breathe," which features a guest appearance from Mayday Parade's Derek Sanders. Knuckle Puck wrap up their new album with the sonic blast of energy of "What Took You So Long?," along with the radio-built single "Green Eyes (Polarized)" and steady chugging guitar riffs of "Miles Away." To find out more about Knuckle Puck and their latest release "20/20," please visit

Next, arriving October 9th from Rise Records is the new six-song EP "Silence" from the Florida metal duo Bloodbather. The band has recently be christened by "Revolver" magazine as one of 2020's "Artists You Need To Know" and this latest release will solidify that statement with the metal frenzy of their latest single "Silence." Two of the album's tracks ("Disappear" & "Void") were released earlier this year as stand-alone single and raked up spins on Spotify. The pounding rhythm and screaming vocals of "Erase," along with the closing instrumental "Interlude," only leaving you wanting more from this latest metal collaboration. To find out even more about Bloodbather and their latest release "Silence," please visit

Later this month (October 23rd) Simon McBride will be releasing his latest EP titled "Trouble" through earMusic. McBride may be best known as the guitar prodigy that took over the role in the band Sweet Savage after Vivian Campbell (Def Leppard) left the band. McBride has also shared the stage with fellow guitar greats like Jeff Beck, Joe Bonamassa and Derek Trucks. He is continuing his solo work with these new four tracks, beginning with the honest words of "Trouble," about the state of the world today, delivering along a blues-rock melody. Next, he delivers an all-out, balls-to-the-wall hard rock version of Bryan Adams' classic "Kids Wanna Rock," before finishing with the seven minute, burning guitar-driven attack of "Fat Pockets." To find out more about Simon McBride and his latest release "Trouble," please visit

Then, next month, in early November we get the debut release from Ghostkid. Ghostkid is the new moniker of Sebastian "Sushi" Biesler (Eskimo Cowboy), who decided to gather some friends together and create some new dark, aggressive music. The new eleven track self-titled release kicks off with the buzzsaw guitar fury of "Fool" and the intense screaming vocals of "Start A Fight." The music becomes more melodic with "Sharks," while "This Is Not Hollywood" is perfectly crafted for modern metal radio. The energy comes roaring back during the aggressive attack of "Supernova" and "Crown," before Ghostkid close out their new album with the battlecry of "Zero" and an alternative version of "This Is Not Hollywood." To find out more about Ghostkid and their new, upcoming self-titled release, please visit

No comments: