Wednesday, October 21, 2020

These Are "Sobering Times" For Ricky Byrd, Robert Connely Farr Invites You To A "Country Supper" & Farmer Dave Want You To "Speak Of Love"

Singer, guitarist and Rock And Roll Hall of Famer, Ricky Byrd recently released his new solo album titled "Sobering Times." Byrd was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2015 as a member of Joan Jett And The Blackhearts, and also performed on stage with some of the all-time greats like Paul McCartney, Bruce Springsteen, Alice Cooper and Roger Daltrey. Rickey Byrd's new album features a dozen honest, straight-up rock tracks, beginning with classic appeal of "Quittin' Time Again" and the raw, edgier "Together." Byrd's years of experience helped shape the music on this new release like the southern rock vibe of "Tired" and the emotional ballad "Starlit Night." The blues is in full effect on loose groove of "Ain't Gonna Live Like That," before Ricky wraps up his new album with the intimate, acoustic tale of "Pour Me" and the realization that "Life Is Good" and the tale of everyday struggle with addiction of "Just Like You." To find out more about Ricky Byrd and his latest release "Sobering Times," please visit

Blues artist Robert Connely Farr recently released his new album "Country Supper." Following the release of his last album ("Dirty South Blues"), Farr was diagnosed with cancer and had to have emergency surgery, but not before he was able to lay down some new tracks with his band. The new sixteen-song release begins with the burning guitar chords of "Cypress Groove" and the pounding rhythm and raw vocals of "Girl In The Holler." Farr lets his guitar do most of the talking in the strong, simple blues of "Catfish" before blazing a trail with his "Cadillac Problems." He slows down for the moaning blues of "Train Train" and "Must've Been The Devil," before picking the energy back up with the guitar-boogie shuffle of "Bad Bad Feeling." Robert Connely Farr finishes off his new album with the quiet, emotional prayer of "Bad Whiskey" and the enlighten blues of "I Know I Been Changed." To find out more about Robert Connely Farr and his latest release "Country Supper," please visit

Experimental rock artist Farmer Dave Scher recently unleashed his new four-song EP titled "Speak Of Love." It was released on October 2nd through the Spiritual Pajamas label and includes some special guests like Kurt Vile, Cass McCombs and Dan Horne. The album was inspired by a Neil Young television appearance that spoke directly to Farmer Dave to create a musical piece to save the earth. Farmer Dave's new album begins with the cosmic, modern psychedelic rock of the title song "Speak Of Love," which continues to swirl around in your mind even after its seven-plus minute length. He delivers a more folk/pop sound with "Ocean Eyes," while "Endangered Species" is an eight-minute, spoken-word lecture about saving the planet. The album closes with the sixties-style pop sing-along of "Rivers Of Love." To find out more about Farmer Dave Scher and his latest release "Speak Of Love," please visit

No comments: