Friday, July 23, 2021

Tantric Deliver "The Sum Of All Things" & Electric Six Cover Their "Streets Of Gold"

Arriving today, July 23rd from Cleopatra Records, is the eighth studio album from hard rock/heavy metal band Tantric. Tantric hit the ground running, when their self-titled debut album was released in 2001, which ended up reaching gold sale status. Now, twenty years later, the band are still making great music with their new album "The Sum Of All Things." The fourteen-track release begins with the dark opener "Alone," highlighted by lead singer Hugo Ferreira's iconic, raspy vocals, which gives more emotion behind the lyrics. The band bring the energy to "Walk That Way" with a grunge-like metal sound, which keeps the music edgy and honest. The album's lead single "Living Here Without You" is a great re-introduction to the band with its hard-hitting, heavy metal guitar riffs, pounding rhythm and melodic vocals. Tantric keep motor going with the aggressive, sonic blast of "Take Me I'm Broken," which feature some great guitar work from Sebastian LeBar (son of the late, great Cinderella guitarist Jeff LeBar). The rhythm section of Jaron Gulino on bass and Jason Hartless on drums deliver the power and energy to songs like "Compound" and "Ten Years," allowing Hugo and Sebastian to do what they do best to deliver the band's music statement. The album finishes with a trio of bonus tracks, which include southern hard rock swagger of "Breakdown" and the poetic ballad "Whiskey And You." To find out more about Tantric and their latest release "The Sum Of All Things," please visit

Also on deck for a new release is a new covers album from Michigan rockers, Electric Six. Their new album titled "Streets Of Gold" will become available on July 30th from Cleopatra Records on CD, vinyl and digitally. Their new thirteen track release is highlighted by some exceptional covers, like their spot-on covers of Fleetwood Mac's "Little Lies," Alice Cooper's "No More Mr. Nice Guy" and Kiss' "Strutter." The Electric Six also give new life to some not-as-well-know classics like the Latin flair added to Love's "Maybe People Would Be The Times Or Between Clark And Hilldale" and Talking Heads' "Slippery People." The gems come at the end of the album, when they deliver the all-out, hard rock assault of Tin Machine's "Under The God" and the blues-pop reinterpretation of James Ingram's "Yah Mo Be There," along with a couple of reworkings of Electric Six's own songs "Danger! High Voltage" and "Gay Bar." To find out more about Electric Six and their latest release "Streets Of Gold," please visit

No comments: