Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Ana Egge Puts Her New Music "Between Us" On Her Latest Release

Arriving September 17th is the 12th studio album titled "Between Us" from acclaimed singer, songwriter Ana Egge. Writing for her new album began during the shutdown, when she began collaborating with Irish-based singer, songwriter Mick Flannery, which resulted in nine of the album's eleven tracks. Ana starts off with the steady flow of "Wait A Minute," as you are re-introduced to her smooth vocal touch, along with highlights of horns and keyboards to give the song that extra flair. The music quiets-down for the mellow delivery of "The Machine" and the fragile touch of "You Hurt Me," as Ana's vocals portray the perfect emotions to match the melodies. The mood picks back up with the sweet, vibrant rhythm of "Heartbroken Kind," before reaching the slow blues of "We Let The Devil."

The upbeat, pop sound of "Be Your Drug" allows Ana's vocals to be the star as her angelic range fills the words of the song with grace and emotion. The mood turns dark once again with the apologetic lyrics of "Sorry," as the music slowly moves along the song's poetic words. Ana finishes her new album with the addictive, R&B-style of "Want Your Attention," featuring a duet with singer J. Hoard, along with the quiet closing lullaby of "We Lay Roses." Ana Egge will be hitting the road in mid-September, beginning in Portland, Oregon. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about Ana Egge and her latest release "Between Us," please visit

No comments: