Tuesday, September 14, 2021

John McCutcheon Fills Up His "Bucket List" With Eighteen New Songs

Singer, songwriter John McCutcheon has been non-stop for nearly fifty years, until the pandemic put an immediate halt on the music industry. With no venues to perform in, John dedicated his time to songwriting, creating nearly a hundred new tracks. Last year, he released "Cabin Fever, Songs From The Quarantine," which just featured just John and an acoustic guitar on the most intimate release of his career.

Now, John McCutcheon returns with a brand new album titled "Bucket List," which will be released on September 17th and includes some of his longtime partners, like Jon Carroll, JT Brown and Stuart Duncan. This new 18-track release begins with the title-track "Bucket List," which delivers that warming, comforting tone, as John sings about his many perfect adventures. The mellow tone of "Be Still" allows you to get lost in John's poetic lyrics, while "Farmer" tell about the struggles of the occupation, while not knowing anything better or more important. The mood lightens with the beautiful folk strumming of "Art," before hitting home with the pandemic themed "Ghost Town," which happened all over the world during the lockdown of the virus. The nostalgic tone of "Moonshiner" is story that must be heard, as John delivers the melody perfectly, letting his decades of experience led the way. The album finishes with the politically-charged words of "Medicine Game," the emotional ballad "Sins Of The Father" and the wonderfully descriptive tale of "Zilphia's Piano." To find out more about John McCutcheon and his latest release "Bucket List," please visit folkmusic.com.

No comments: