Friday, October 1, 2021

Americana Trio Stash "Walk The Walk" On Debut Release

Arriving November 5th is the debut album from the LA County Americana supergroup, Stash, featuring bassist/singer Ted Russel Kamp, guitarist/singer Rich McCulley and drummer/producer Joey Peters. This band of artists came together during the pandemic, using their recording time as therapy, as each one recorded their parts from their own home studios. The trio wrote and recorded nearly twenty new songs, in which thirteen of them made it on to the new album titled "Walk The Walk." 

The album begins with the stomp/clap rhythm of "Smoke And Mirrors," as the melody mixes together blues, country and folk to make a modern Americana masterpiece. The tempo picks up with the more intense rocker "Catch Me If You Can," while "Queen Of The Highway" carries a nostalgic country vibe that always signals a good time. Stash take a step back for the more relaxed feel of "Into The Sunset," which sounds like a perfect soundtrack for a drive along the LA coast. They get the adrenaline flowing once again with the quick pace of "One Track Mind" and bring in the fun with the light-hearted pop flow of "Talk The Talk," featuring guest harmonies from Anna Marie Rosales. Stash finish off their new album with the country blues of "Sweet Salvation Of The Dawn," the gentle acoustics of "By Your Side" and the steady pounding rockabilly feel of "Hey, Hey, Hey." To find out more about Stash and their latest release "Walk The Walk," please visit

No comments: